Nominate now for the Games Media Awards

The nominations process for this year’s Games Media Awards is now open

You can vote for yourself or your own brand, a colleague or one of your favourite writers or titles. You can vote in as many or as few categories as you like.

You don’t need to include any exposition, just send the names of who or what you’d like to be in the running at this year’s event to See the box below for the full list of categories.

What happens next? Well, in a few weeks we will announce shortlists of roughly five finalists in each category. A 100+ panel of judges comprising representatives of the games industry and the games media will then vote to decide the ultimate winners.

The only exception to this is the Games Media Legend Award, which will be announced in splendid isolation on the night itself, but, that said, do feel free to send your suggestions.

The Games Media Awards takes place at Jongleurs in Camden on Thursday October 15th. The event is sponsored by Xbox 360, New Super Mario Bros Wii, DJ Hero, F1 2009 from Codemasters, EA and Sega.

This year’s categories in full:

* Games Magazine

* Games Website

* Specialist Games Writer (Print)

* Specialist Games Writer (Online)

* Games Coverage in a Mainstream Magazine
(Please vote for the title, not an individual)

* Regional Games Columnist

* Games Blog

* Games Broadcast or Podcast
(TV, radio or online)

* Rising Star

* Games Coverage in a National Newspaper
(Again, please vote for the title, not an individual)

* Games Media Legend

Send your nominations to

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Games Growth Summit visits Manchester this November

GGS North takes place at Host at MediaCityUK this November